Jack’s Loft

Location: Capitol Green St., Capitol Hills Drive, Tandang Sora, Quezon City

Believe it or not, I’m working out. Yes, as in gym workout. Been doing this since about mid January and probably because of anticipating February and the stress that it will bring at work. I’ve been doing Zumba too every now and then. And every now and then means about 4 times a week, usually the days when I don’t go to the gym.

Now last Saturday, boyfriend and I were supposed to go at their house to watch a movie and just chill. I probably forgot to tell him that I was planning to go to the gym at Katipunan first. I told him that by the time he was getting ready to go and fetch me. I didn’t get to go to Katipunan gym, but went to Celebrity Sports at Tandang Sora instead, that’s where he does his workout and had me charged as guest. And so my usually “one hour” at the gym became a full one hour and 40 minutes I guess. And full means no dilly dallying. I was expecting body ached with 99% probability the next day. Thanks to my boyfriend who decided to be my personal trainer and spotter for weights, my body was introduced to jelly shoulders.

Now my post is actually about AFTER the workout which was food. LOL. I did a very long introduction, hope you did not get tired reading that :p We drove up to a semi mall and ate at Jack’s Loft because we haven’t tried eating there yet.

DSC_0597

For starters, as usual, we had fried Mozarella. The breading has taste so it gives a different taste unlike the ones that we’ve tasted before from The Old Spaghetti House and Friday’s. Just okay, nothing special about it aside from looking like breaded hotdogs, hehe.DSC_0592

I was hungry and was craving for Pesto so I ordered one. Turns out that they have a different version. It tastes like white sauce still with Basil leaves I believe. It was okay, goes good together with the bread but the chicken was too tough. Also, the food did not arrive that hot for me. 😦 But since I was hungry, I was able to finish it.DSC_0594Boyfriend ordered Shepherd’s Pie. Just okay for his taste too, he says the mashed potato is missing some flavor. The beef though tastes great to me but Mom and Tina’s serves better.DSC_0596Mandatory wacky shot after meal.DSC_0598Not the best experience but we’re hungry. If I were to rate it, I’d give it 2 out of 5 stars. Or just maybe we did not order the specialty? Thought? 🙂signature2

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Food and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Find this interesting? Leave a message! :)

