People Come and Go

We had a joint team building session last December 15 to 16 at Kedon Residences, Laguna. If you’ve read my About the Author page, I mentioned there that I am an SAP consultant. Basically, these are the people that I get to work with both applications and infrastructure.

603227_10200110629909741_1064849466_n

This is my first job after graduating college. I’ve been part of the SAP applications team during its early years and been here for 3 years  sharing a lot of stories, experiences and even food with this team.

(c) Albert Dizon

(c) Albert Dizon

A lot of people ask why I stayed and I could say that it’s mainly because of the people I work with. This is the team who taught me how to stand on my own and speak my mind. Honestly, I was never that vocal during the start and I could also say that I’m different already on how I think, what I say and how I deal with things. I owe it to these people who provided me feedback and constructive criticisms to be able to improve how I work.

But of course, I cannot always stay and as what others say, “People come and go.” I do believe about what my colleague said, that when people leave, it means that the others have already stepped up. And I truly believe that the team will continue to perform even better with the new set of seniors.

Thank you everyone for the past 3 years and 4 months of sharing experiences and for teaching me things books do not contain. I will always remember everything I have been taught and continue to live up to it. Cheers to the new year up ahead which will be an obstacle of different challenges. It will surely be a test but we can do this 🙂

Happy New Year!

signature2

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Find this interesting? Leave a message! :)

