First Anniversary at Sofitel

Location: Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila CCP Complex Roxas Boulevard Pasay City

Late post, but hey, you know what they say “Better late than later.” :))

IMG_4367

We decided to celebrate at Sofitel for our first year. What would a celebration be if there isn’t any eating involved??

IMG_4370 IMG_4371 IMG_4373 IMG_4374

Sofitel offers different cuisines. We were able to try Korean, Chinese, Filipino, Japanese, Italian, Indian and American. I think the only thing I wasn’t able to try was French because I was never really into cold cuts and different cheeses aside from Parmesan and Mozzarella. Or maybe I just don’t know how to eat them :sIMG_4386

Cheese Pizza, Chinese bun that tasted like siopao asado and Naan with cottage cheeseIMG_4385

Steak!IMG_4381 IMG_4380

Tempura, yes come to mommah!IMG_4379 IMG_4378

Korean foodies. I don’t remember what they’re called. Zzz.IMG_4376

Chinese and Caldereta!IMG_4375

All time favorite cuisine would still be Chinese and Japanese. And probably Italian if tomato based sauces don’t give me acid attacks :s

I know I already had egg tart and buchi inserted in the middle of the main courses but of course, there’s always room for (additional) dessert. Loved the white and dark chocolate chip cookies!IMG_4388IMG_4389

*The past wasn’t all rainbows and sunsets and butterflies. It wasn’t always a straight path. There were and will always be uphills and downhills and storms but it will always depend on how strong you hold on.

One year. How time flies by so fast and I believe everyone can attest to that.

Thank you for always being there for me and for putting up with my stubbornness and for all the cheesy lines. 😉 Thank you for being my emotional outlet and my live journal, my occasional blog proofreader and my grammar/spelling police. Looking forward to more years to come. I love you <3*

IMG_4364

P.S. Food post became cheesy post, sorry about that 😉

signature2

This entry was posted in Food and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Find this interesting? Leave a message! :)

