The Makeup Artistry

Sometimes, us girls get that “arte” attack and suddenly, we hoard shoes, clothes or whatever we want.  Back at about the third quarter of this year, we saw this promo coupon for make up class and grabbed it. For someone who doesn’t even wear make up aside from powder and lip balm/gloss, this sure was an impulse buy.

The class was held at Studio SnR Millennium Place in Ortigas.

IMG_4345IMG_4323We were given each a vanity mirror to work with, which I was hoping I could own soon (lol) and a free make up palette or compact brushes. IMG_4331 IMG_4332 Here’s me as the final product of the class with fake lashes, MAC’s red lipstick from Mary (co-instructor) and no blush. lol. IMG_4330

Another final picture together with my girlies…IMG_4335

And of course with our instructors Mary and Vi. [(left to right) Mary, Yhani, Vi, Kux, Anj and me]IMG_4344

When I entered the corporate world, that’s the only time I learned how to wear heels and some makeup. It does give you additional confidence and professionalism. To me, it’s enhancing ones features. Of course, true beauty is not just skin deep, and trying something new won’t hurt. Here’s to women’s endless “kaartehan” :psignature2

This entry was posted in Fashion and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The Makeup Artistry

  1. Pingback: Brother’s Burger | Reminders for the Faulty Memory

  2. Pingback: My Homepage

  3. cSBik6 says:

    305576 21165Hello there, I discovered your blog by way of Google at the same time as searching for a comparable topic, your website got here up, it seems to be fantastic. Ive bookmarked it in my google bookmarks. 574022

  4. Appreciate this post. Will try it out.

Find this interesting? Leave a message! :)

