Kagay-Anon Restaurant

DSC_0461

I’m back to blogging because it’s vaca-a-a-a-tion! I need a lot of rest since 2013 gonna be tight, tough and uber busy.

So as promised 178 years ago (lol) through this blog post, I’m posting about one of the two restaurants that we were able to visit on our first ever Mindanao trip.

After the exhausting White Water Rafting, we were looking for some good food and near our hotel was a restaurant that our van driver kuya Jun recommended.

Unfortunately, I didn’t bring my camera with me because I was too tired to bring something that wouldn’t fit in my shorts pocket. So pardon my somewhat blurred camera pictures, I tried my best ๐Ÿ˜‰

The restaurant of course has this Filipino ambiance because of the with wood and shells and a hint of plants inside.DSC_0464 DSC_0463

I like the bowls, it reminds me of “palayok” and the dance that comes with it. ๐Ÿ™‚

DSC_0466

Since I was feeling ย that I’m gonna catch a cold any moment, I ordered hot calamansi juice.DSC_0468

… while my cousin ordered buko juice, straight from the tree! loljk.DSC_0471

The rice was covered in banana leaves and it gave it a good smell.DSC_0474

We wanted some crab but it was too pricey. I also have this bias with crabs that doesn’t come from Bicol. It just tastes a lot better and fresh if it’s from there but I wasn’t able to get a verdict. We just ordered steamed prawns instead.DSC_0472

We saw this menu with Ostrich in it and of course we decided to try it in Salpicao.

DSC_0462

I haven’t eaten ostrich before so since it’s in the family of birds, I was expecting the meat to be like a chicken’s but it wasn’t. It looks like pork with a bit melts-in-your-mouth feel. It was heavenly =p~

DSC_0473

 

So that’s my Kagay-Anon experience. If ever you visit CDO, try it too. ๐Ÿ™‚

signature2

This entry was posted in Food and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Find this interesting? Leave a message! :)

