Unleashing the Katniss in Us

Location: 7/F One Corporate Center Building Julia Vargas St. cor Meralco Avenue Ortigas Center, Pasig City, Philippines

I took archery classes way back college and I can proudly say that I haven’t forgotten how to shoot! My closest office girlfriends wanted to try something new as our bonding time though we had boys with us: one as our baby and the other the babysitter (Hi George! =)))

Gandiva rates will give you a wallet whole for your first try which costs P600 with a trainer. The next sessions will cost you about P350 only when you don’t need trainers anymore. If you haven’t tried archery before, you’ll definitely need one for your first session. For the next ones, if you plan to come back, you can get by on your own.

Gear. Wrong arm position would lead to bruises so you need the gear. I, about 5 times, hit my arm with the string and bruises gets nasty without it.

Target. No faces on the target though. LOLS.

Bow. Beginners start with (if I not mistaken) a 16 lbs. bow. I inquired what’s the usual price for these babies and they said it’s about 13,000 complete with arrows too. That’s about the price of my cellphone. Add 2 thousand and you have the price of my laptop. Zzz.

Just before we start shooting, I asked my friend to take a picture of me. Check out the peace sign pose with sunglasses indoors. I don’t use headbands so the sunglasses are becoming one as a habit. My bangs are too long now they stick to my lips when I wear lip balm or gloss.  Hahaha.

It was fun! I’d definitely go back and do this. Of course I have my funds back. Haha.

Side note, if you haven’t read The Hunger Games then that’s where my title came from. 😉

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Find this interesting? Leave a message! :)

