The Perks of Being a Wallflower

This book is amazing.

Why?

Let me give you 3 reasons:

  1. It’s a light and heavy read at the same time. The book is written in a conversational way which makes it easy to read. It does however tackle a deep topic like teenage growing up. Not a teenager anymore but I guess some of the things that were written I can relate. Took me a few years back.
  2. It’s a different world to me. I don’t read books that are written by men mainly because the first one I read was crap. The only other books that I read were Deception Point which I liked and Stephen King’s which I can’t remember the title cause it was too heavy for me. Definitely a gender author change and I kinda liked seeing the story through a man’s perspective.
  3. You’ll learn a lot. The way Charlie, the character in the book, thinks is different which sometimes I wonder if I thought that way before but I guess I never felt depression anyway. It opens you though to a whole lot of perspectives in life. I don’t want to give an example I might provide a spoiler.

The book also reminded me of eating alone at a food court and watching people interact. LOL. I don’t stare so I don’t think that’s creepy.

Good book, good read! Better that Emma Watson would be acting as Sam in the movie! πŸ™‚

“We accept the love we think we deserve.”

You might want to recommend another book to read πŸ™‚

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to The Perks of Being a Wallflower

  1. Paolina says:

    “I don’t read books that are written by men mainly because the first one I read was crap.” Try mo yung Looking for Alaska and other John Green books. From a man’s perspective s’ya lagi and it’s so goo-oo-ood πŸ™‚

  2. How weird. I was gonna recommend John Green, too.
    Also, George RR Martin, Dean Koontz, Neil Gaiman, Terry Pratchett, Haruki Murakami… I can write here all day, btw. πŸ˜€

    • tinsalipot says:

      Owwww, I forgot all about Neil Gaiman and that I like him! Haha. I read the The Anansi Brothers! πŸ™‚ Thanks for the suggestions, will keep them in mind πŸ™‚

Find this interesting? Leave a message! :)

