Independence Day

I have so many backlog posts I’m drowning in them. I guess today I’ll tell you about what happened earlier. Yesterday’s Independence Day in the Philippines so Holiday means no work, at least for the lucky lot. It’s about 12 AM here but I still want to post one entry just to satisfy my blog calling, hahaha. Let me tell you about how my day went 🙂

I had lunch at Tokyo Cafe Megamall and watched the movie Prometheus at Shangri-La for Yane’s despedida. Full post for Tokyo Cafe coming soon! 🙂 Us girls, except for Mimay (in pink stripes) did some amateur outfits shots for fun so I’ll be posting that too 🙂

Also did a little shopping for myself. Okay, I lied. Shopping is, was, and will never be little. Lol.

If you want to know what that SM shopping bag contains, well, they’re the basic women necessities. Hahahah.

I was looking for a brush cleaner only when this set caught my eye. In fairness, it cleans well given that you can buy it for 20 pesos. Spray smells like acetone.

Bought the last installment of the Fallen Series by Lauren Kate. I’m excited to read this book! 🙂

One dozen of original glazed donuts from Krispy Kreme for take home!

Well aside from the shopping spree that I did, the package that I ordered from Little Emily multiply shop has arrived. Yey! 😀 I’ll be posting about its contents too (See how many queued posts I have? I haven’t posted about our Bataan trip yet, rawr!)

So there! I think I exercised what Independence Day is. If you know Bud Blogger he posted about Payday Frugality here. The whole time I was buying all the stuff above, I remember what he said, it’s a matter of values and goals. But my goal is to shop. What now? lols. Kidding aside, I just felt the independence today because I’m using my own hard  earned money to do or buy the things that I want. Of course I don’t forget to set aside for savings and other stuff before I declare my liquid money.

Shopping is retail therapy to me. Okay not all the time, but maybe most of the time. I check my wallet contents every now and then to make sure I still have money to commute back home. Lol.

How independent is independent to you?

This entry was posted in Fashion, Food and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Independence Day

  1. Bud Blogger says:

    “Shopping is retail therapy to me. Okay not all the time, but maybe most of the time. I check my wallet contents every now and then to make sure I still have money to commute back home.”

    Hahaha! This one really cracked me up! You exploited a loophole on my post. lol. Thanks for that link, by the way. 😀

  2. Aryana says:

    Tin! Thanks for the great time! Namiss ko kayo! 😀

Find this interesting? Leave a message! :)

