Bicol’s Delicacy

I’ve been flooding with a lot of Caramoan pictures the past days and I’m nearing the end of it. Promise, lol. Anyway, since I went to Bicol last weekend, as the usual Filipino custom, we bought goodies to take home. Bicol is very well known for making delicacies from Pili Nuts. I bought two kinds to take home.

Sugar Coated Pili Nuts. These are hard. If you eat Nagaraya, it’s as hard as that but of course sweet. I got this (along with two other containers: 1 for sugar coated the other for sesame seed coated) for 165 which I asked for a mark down to 150. Hehe.

Bonbones. It’s like a crunchier yema. Yummy! They sell this P100 per 3 packs. Saw another store that sells it for P200 per 7 packs. If I have these everyday I’d always eat it, lol.

Too bad they’re all gone now. I ordered them, “Off to your master’s stomach!”

++ I’ve had this song playing in my ears all afternoon so I thought I’d share it with you. I don’t know about you but I think the music video is hilarious. :p

This entry was posted in Food and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Bicol’s Delicacy

  1. Pingback: Bicol's Delicacy « Reminders for the Faulty Memory | Planet Bicol

  2. Homepage says:

    Just added this blog to my favorites. I enjoy reading your blogs and hope you keep them coming! 660547

  3. u8mypinkcookies says:

    Pili nuts!! Love it too 😀

  4. Good post, I want say thanks to author because i have found a lot exciting knowledge. I will definitely subscribe RSS. Best wishes

  5. I just want to tell you that I’m beginner to blogging and truly loved this page. Very likely I’m likely to bookmark your blog . You amazingly come with exceptional well written articles. Thanks a bunch for revealing your website.

  6. Very wonderful site thank you so much for your time in publishing the posts for all of us to learn about.

  7. Pingback: Google

Find this interesting? Leave a message! :)

