The Urge to Write a Song: I’ll Get Over You

I don’t usually compose songs but for some reason, I had the urge to write something above moving on. And that urge came on the same day that I heard Krissy and Ericka’s 12:51. I fell in love immediately on the arrangement and the lyrics that I decided to abandon the piece I’m working on. LOL. But with some urging from a few friends that I was able to tell that I wrote something, I finished it. Yesterday, I decided to record it. I just received my Christmas wish list gift from a friend:  a desktop microphone and a 3.5 mm adapater for my guitar jack for microphone in of my laptop. Talk about good timing. So there, I won’t post pics as this is a very random post that I felt again the urge to write about. LOL.

Here’s the full lyrics of the song:

Verse 1:

Sleepless nights
Dried of tears
Endless thoughts

All alone
Whispering to myself
All my faults

Chorus:

Got my heart in hiding now baby
Cause I feel all the pain over and over
I can’t stop thinking of you but now it’s true
I promise you, I’ll get over you

Verse 2:
Watching you
Smile with her
Endlessly

I pick up all the broken pieces
Carelessly

I’ll get through this

Sound cloud link is here.

Hope you enjoy 🙂 Let me know what you think 🙂

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Find this interesting? Leave a message! :)

